Zero Waste School winners announced!

For 241 days, various teams from 50 different schools have been learning how to implement their own projects and create the sort of atmosphere within the local communities that would inspire the like-minded people and followers. Each school did a very good job and got its own unique results; still, there is a common conclusion: it is necessary to act together and in a good team spirit because only those ideas that unite the community determine our future.

As of present, schools from the neighboring cities and villages adopt the winners’ experience and become their followers. The teams did ascertain that it’s their ability to solve problems and find a way out of the labyrinth of the seemingly insurmountable obstacles that lays the foundation of the happy, comfortable, and wasteless future of both the local communities and the whole country.

The selection of the winners was based on these criteria:

  • The activity during the realization of the two-day workshop for a school and Zero Waste Day for the community.
  • The interaction in social networks and the elucidation of the project activity in mass media.
  • The timely submission of the project realization plans and reports.
  • The fullness of the reports and the confirmation of the information found in them by the raw material receipts.

Therefore, we have a list of schools that will get the press machine to briquette the waste, which they will be able to send off for recycling:

  1. Аджамська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів Кіровоградської районної державної адміністрації Кіровоградської області;
  2. Білоцерківська спеціалізована школа І-ІІІ ступенів №1 з поглибленим вивченням слов'янських мов Білоцерківської міської ради Київської області;
  3. Бужанська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів Лисянської районної ради Черкаської області;
  4. Вараська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №3 Вараської міської ради Рівненської області;
  5. Великосорочинська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів Великосорочинської сільської ради Миргородського району Полтавської області;
  6. Глибоцький ліцей Глибоцької селищної ради Глибоцького району Чернівецької області;
  7. Середня загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №1 села Городківка Крижопільського району Вінницької області;
  8. Іршавський заклад загальної середньої освіти І-ІІІ ступенів №1 Іршавської міської ради Закарпатської області;
  9. Кам'янець-Подільська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №10 Хмельницької області;
  10. Криворізька загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №32 Криворізької міської ради Дніпропетровської області;
  11. Мелітопольська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №8 Мелітопольської міської ради Запорізької області;
  12. Нижньовербізька загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів Нижньовербізької сільської ради об’єднаної територіальної громади Коломийського району Івано-Франківської області;
  13. Загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів села Новопетрівка Великомихайлівського району Одеської області;
  14. Комунальний заклад "Лисичанська спеціалізована школа I-III ступенів № 27 Лисичанської міської ради Луганської області";
  15. Комунальний заклад  "Луцька гімназія №21 імені Михайла Кравчука Луцької міської ради Волинської області";
  16. Пересадівська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів Воскресенської селищної ради Вітовського району Миколаївської області;
  17. Прилуцька спеціалізована школа І-ІІІ ступенів №6 з поглибленим вивченням інформаційних технологій Прилуцької міської ради Чернігівської області;
  18. Радомишльська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ст.№3 Житомирської області;
  19. Ріпкинська гімназія імені Софії Русової Ріпкинської районної ради Чернігівської області;
  20. Середня загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №5 міста Сєвєродонецька Луганської області;
  21. Комунальна установа Сумська спеціалізована школа І-ІІІ ступенів №9, м. Суми, Сумської області;
  22. Українська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №12 Селидівської міської ради Донецької області;
  23. Херсонська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №32 Херсонської міської ради Херсонської області;
  24. Червоноградська загальноосвітня школа І-ІІІ ступенів №1 Львівської області;
  25. Шепетівський навчально-виховний комплекс №1 у складі: "Загальноосвітня школа І-ІІ ступенів та ліцей ім. Героя України  М. Дзявульського" Хмельницької області.


If your school did not make it to the list of winners, do not be upset. During the course of your work, you found a great number of the like-minded people from among the sympathetic community members, your school stuff, the local city administration, and the representatives of other schools, all of whom joined your project. Do not give up and keep up the good work. We look forward to seeing you in the next projects of our Foundation!

Fight for your dream!



Освітній екопроєкт, покликаний розвивати культуру сортування відходів у школах та громадах і популяризувати екодружній спосіб життя.

More about the project